Jobs

Vacancies

  • Company Stage Manager

COMPANY STAGE MANAGER

PRODUCTION DATES

18 September – 18 November 2017 (see tour dates below)

Rehearsals in Slough: Monday 18 September - Wednesday 27 September (including Saturday 23 Sept)

Tech Rehearsal: Thursday 28 September at The Woodville, Gravesend

 

TOUR DATES

Friday 29 Sept - Sunday 1 Oct: Woodville, Gravesend (4 shows)

Monday 2 Oct - Wednesday 4 Oct, (venue tbc)

Thursday 5 Oct - Saturday 7 Oct: The Curve, Slough (3 shows)

Break

Monday 13 Nov - Tuesday 14 Nov: Warwick Arts Centre (2 shows)

Wednesday 15 - Friday 17 Nov: Watford Palace Theatre (3 shows)

Saturday 18 November: Theatre Royal Stratford East (2 shows)

 

The role will include:

Being on the book during rehearsals

Operating Sound and Lighting during the show

Company Management and liaison with Rifco

Costume maintenance and laundry

Experience of driving a 3.5 tonne van would be useful

 

UKT / Equity Sub rep MRSL Grade 3 plus touring allowance and travel whilst on tour.

Please note that no salary (or holiday pay) will be paid during non-performance weeks. (8 Oct – 12 Nov)

 

To apply please email [email protected] attaching your CV and a cover letter (no more than 2 sides of A4) outlining your experience to date and explaining why you want to work with us.

 

CLOSING DATE: Monday 11 September, 5pm.     

 

Previous applicants need not apply.